School Board Appreciation

Bristow, Oklahoma - In a heartfelt tribute to over 2,500 dedicated school board members across the state, January 2024 has been officially designated as School Board Recognition Month. Bristow Public Schools took this opportunity to honor and appreciate its own school board members during the January 8th board meeting.

During the meeting, the board members received well-deserved recognition for their unwavering commitment and service to the community in ensuring that students receive a high-quality education. The event was a token of gratitude for their tireless efforts in fulfilling crucial responsibilities such as policy development and overseeing the school budget.

Board members play a pivotal role in shaping the educational landscape of their communities. They contribute significantly to the development of policies that impact students, teachers, and the overall educational environment. Additionally, their oversight of the school budget ensures financial stability, allowing for the provision of quality education to all students.

Superintendent Curtis Shelton expressed his gratitude, stating, "Our school board members are the backbone of our educational system. Their dedication and hard work make it possible for us to provide a nurturing and enriching environment for our students. We are immensely grateful for their service."

Pictured from left to right are Director of Curriculum Krista Burden, Board Vice-President Josh Cooper, Executive Session Minutes Clerk Jessica Smith, board member Alexis Hilbert, Board President Julie Bell, Superintendent Curtis Shelton, and board member Billy Bryant.